Vacation Scarf

vacation-scarf-3

I’m calling this scarf my vacation scarf.  I purchased the yarn while on vacation in Hocking Hills, Ohio this past June, and started the scarf while we were there.  After we got home, though, the scarf found its way to the pile of unfinished projects, where it sat until this past weekend.

I found the pattern for the scarf and got over halfway through it when I realized I had misread the pattern and was doing it wrong!  Oops!  Being that far into the project, though, there was no way I was going to tear out the stitches and start over.  So, I decided to go with it and see what happened, and I like the way it turned out.

vacation-scarf-2

Here’s the pattern, stitched the way I stitched it:

Worsted weight yarn

Size H crochet hook

Chain 27

Row 1:  Cluster v-stitch (DC, chain 3, DC) in 7th chain from hook; skip the next 3 ch; cluster v-stitch, skip next 3 ch; repeat until the end of the row, ending with a DC in the last chain, turn.

Row 2:  Ch 3, cluster v-stitch in next ch 3 space and each ch 3 space across, ending with a DC in the top of the 3rd ch, turn.

Repeat Row 2 until you reached the desired length.  I chose to stitch the ends together to create an infinity scarf.

vacation-scarf-1

One project down…several more to go.  It seems as if fall just started, but it’s time for some Christmas and winter crafting!  I think it’s the unseasonably warm weather we’ve had.  Thankfully we’re now experiencing some scarf and boot weather!

2 thoughts on “Vacation Scarf

Leave a Reply

