Shopping List

christmas-list

Every year before we do our Christmas shopping, Travis makes an Excel spreadsheet to track our budget and shopping progress.  I have to admit I’ve laughed about it quite a bit over the years, so one year he decided not to do “the spreadsheet”.  And you know what?  I couldn’t get a bit of shopping done without it!  The list has columns for the name of the person we’re buying for, gift ideas, the amount we’ve budgeted to spend, the gift(s) we’ve actually bought, and the amount we spent.  It really is a great way to keep track of not only the budget, but also what we’ve bought so that we don’t forget anything!

This year I decided to share the spreadsheet with you, although I did make it a little prettier.  I promised Travis I’d give him credit for the idea, and I hope you find it useful.  You may need to print out a few copies, since the there are only 9 slots on the list and I know that doesn’t touch the number of people we buy gifts for!

This is the link.  I’m not the most tech-savvy person, so I hope it works!

christmas-list-template

 

 

Leave a Reply

