Christmas Tree Painting

christmas-painting-2016

I spent the entire day Saturday decorating for Christmas.  However, before I could do that, I had to whip up a few new decorations for the holidays.  I knew I wanted something other than my usual wreath to hang above my mantle.  While I was gathering ideas, I came across several Christmas tree paintings that looked fairly simple.  (Bear in mind, I cannot draw.  At all.)   I found trees similar to the ones above that looked easy enough, so I gave it a try.

I was actually quite pleased with how they turned out.  There’s really nothing to the trees, but since I have a severe lack of artistic ability, having them turn out well was a huge deal to me.  I hung it above my mantle, along with a couple other new things that I will be posting about this week.

christmas-mantle-2016

Now all we lack is decorating the tree.  We get a real Christmas tree every year, so we got the tree Saturday and brought it in the house, but have yet to decorate it.  Well, except for one small decoration…

buzz-in-christmas-tree-2016

Can you see it?

buzz-in-christmas-tree-2

Yes, Mr. Buzz decided to see how the tree looks from the inside.  This may be the most interesting Christmas ever!

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas Tree Painting

Leave a Reply

