Noel

noel

Quick, inexpensive crafts really can have a big impact on your decor.  For years I’ve been seeing Pinterest posts where people have used painted letters and a small grapevine wreath to spell out Noel as part of their holiday decorations.  I’ve always loved the look, so I decided to give it a try this year.

I simply purchased unpainted letters and a small grapevine wreath at Michaels, along with paint colors that go well with my living room color scheme–dark brown, tuscan red, and white for contrast.  A couple coats of paint and I was finished.  Very fast, very easy, and cheap (I spent less than $10 on supplies).

christmas-mantle-2016

I fell in love with the way they look on my mantle.  The family said they like it, but none of them get as excited as I do when decorations come together well.  This is why I have friends who do share my excitement.  And a blog!

3 thoughts on “Noel

Leave a Reply

