To Make a List…or Not

I’m not a huge list maker.  I mean, I make a grocery list and a Christmas shopping list.  I write down things I need to do at work because I don’t trust my memory, but I don’t have a to-do list every day.  Travis has always been more of the list maker.  He gets it from my mother-in-law, who even lists “shower” on hers so that she can be sure to get something marked off that day.  A few weeks ago, though, I decided to make a list of all the crafts I wanted to get completed before Christmas.  I found the list today and marked off the things I’ve actually accomplished.

craft-list

As you can see, I’ve marked two things off the list.  Mentally, I’ve added several more projects that I just haven’t written down.

Maybe I’m better off not making craft project lists.  Yes, there are projects I’ll forget I wanted to do, but you can’t fret over not getting something done if you can’t remember you wanted to do it in the first place!

Thankfully we’ve got a long Christmas break coming up.  Our last day of work is next Wednesday, and we come back Jan. 3.  Hopefully I’ll get some things done then.  Not necessarily things that are on my list–but things!

3 thoughts on “To Make a List…or Not

Leave a Reply

