Back from Break

coeburn-christmas-3-2016

Christmas break is officially over and it’s back to the grind.  I can’t say I’m particularly happy about that.  There’s something so wonderful about not having a set schedule and forgetting what day it is.  I actually completed a few crochet projects during break, but need to get my girls to model them before I post pics.

Today I’m stealing borrowing some pics from a local photographer, R.J. Rose from Shadowlands Studio.  He took these of our little town during Christmas and I think they’re amazing.

coeburn-christmas-2-2016

coeburn-christmas-2016

We had a very nice Christmas.  Hannah surprised Travis with a father/daughter trip to Dallas for a Cowboys game.  Needless to say, he was both shocked and thrilled.  It was a long drive for them (15 hours), but from the stories I heard it was worth every minute.  While they were gone Katie and I decided to be hermits and binge watch Harry Potter movies.  It was great!

Thankfully Katie didn’t video me dragging our 7 foot live Christmas tree out the front door and down the road.  I took down all our Christmas decorations myself and surprisingly enough lived to tell the tale.  After all that work I deserved to sit around and binge watch movies!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas!  I’m looking forward to a happy 2017!

2 thoughts on “Back from Break

Leave a Reply

