Katie’s Toboggan

katies-finished-toboggan

Being new to crochet, I was a little intimidated by hats.  They look complicated, but when I saw this tutorial on Pinterest that promised to be fast and easy, I decided to give it a try.  And you know what?  It was fast and easy.  I didn’t complete it in 30 minutes like the pattern said, but it was still quick.

I used bulky yarn and the smaller of the two hooks recommended in order to get a tighter fit.

katies-toboggan-yarn

katies-toboggan-hook

I made this toboggan (or stocking cap, or perhaps another name, depending on where you’re from) for Katie and she really liked it.

katie-toboggan-collage

I made her model the toboggan for me and, as you can see from the first pic, she wasn’t exactly thrilled about doing it.

Hannah wanted a messy bun toboggan, so I made one of those that I’ll post pics of once I can get her to sit still long enough to model it.  I’m also working on one for Travis (a regular toboggan–not a messy bun) in Dallas Cowboys colors (of course).

I finished Katie’s just in time, as they’re calling for snow tonight!!!  Finally!!!

Leave a Reply

