A Birthday and an Unfinished Project

First off, today is my oldest daughter’s birthday.  Hannah is 18 and now legally an adult.  Know what that means?  I survived her childhood!  Yes, there were times I swore I’d never make it, but I did.  And, I have to say, it went by way too fast!

hannah-bday

Hannah is pretty amazing.  She’s balancing her last year of high school, 4 college classes, a part time job, and a boyfriend.  Lucky for her she’s never needed much sleep.

On another unrelated note, I came across a project I started many months ago this weekend.

embroidered-camper

This is my first attempt at embroidery and I was having a really good time working on it.  For the life of me I can’t remember what distracted me and caused me to pack it away.  Now that it’s back out, I definitely need to finish it.

I don’t know about you, but I could spend days (or longer) working on all the unfinished projects around my house.  Why can’t I just finish what I start?!

4 thoughts on “A Birthday and an Unfinished Project

Leave a Reply

