Doggie Bandana Blanket

max-blanket-2

A few weeks ago, my sister-in-law’s dog, Max, passed away from diabetes.  Max was 12–born just a few weeks after my Ralph–and such a sweet, adorable dog.  Shortly after he passed away, Tammy gave me his bandanas and asked me to make a throw for her.  I thought that was such a sweet idea.  I’ve never made a blanket from bandanas, but I was anxious to give it a try.

This weekend I found some really cute fabric that I think will go well with the bandanas.

max-blanket-3

max-blanket-1

Tammy also wanted to include a picture of Max in the blanket, so I also bought some transfer paper to transfer the pic to plain white fabric.

max

Isn’t he adorable?  I love this picture and think it will look great in the center, surrounded by the bandana and bones fabric.

Over the next few weeks I’ll post updates on how the blanket is going.  I can’t wait to finish it, and hope it brings comfort to Tammy whenever she uses it!

5 thoughts on “Doggie Bandana Blanket

Leave a Reply

