ChapStick Holder

chapstick-holder-2

I confess.  I have an addiction to ChapStick.  It started many years ago and I’ve never been able to break the habit (not that I’ve ever really tried).  I can’t stand to not have something on my lips, whether it be ChapStick, lip gloss, or lipstick.  If I don’t, they feel dry and it drives me crazy.  At least it’s a safe, inexpensive addiction, right?

I found a pattern for a crochet ChapStick holder and decided I definitely needed to make some of these.  The pattern can be found here, and is very quick and easy.  There is the option to add a button, but since I didn’t have one handy I just stuck to the non-button option.

chapstick-holder-1

I also used a colorful s-hook in place of the hook suggested because they’re really cute (and I had several handy).

This holder will come in handy to keep me from losing my ChapStick in my purse, and also for those days when I just grab my wallet to make a quick trip somewhere.  I can just hook it on and go.

chapstick-holder-4

Now I just need to make one to match each purse and wallet!

One thought on “ChapStick Holder

  1. I love this. I also have an addiction. I always keep one in the car, one in my purse, one in my bedroom. It’s bad. I need a DIY to keep it glued to my hand permanently!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

