Fastest Cowl Ever

yellow-cowl-1

I’m always on the lookout for fast projects because, as I’ve mentioned before, I don’t have the patience for anything that takes too long to finish.  Yesterday I came across the pattern for this chunky cowl, and decided to give it a try.  After all, it looked quick and easy, and I had high hopes I could finish it in an evening.

I was very pleasantly surprised to discover it worked up quickly.  I didn’t time how long it took, but I started it, fell asleep (it had been a long day), woke up, finished it, and still had the bulk of the evening left.  My guess would be it took no more than an  hour to complete.  Perfect!

yellow-cowl-2

I followed the pattern exactly, with the same brand of yarn, and a size P hook (instead of an O), but found that I only used just over a skein of yarn while the pattern called for 3 skeins.  It could be that I did something wrong and didn’t catch it, or it may just be that I sometimes struggle to keep my stitches loose.  After all, I spent several years bead weaving–a craft that requires much tighter tension.

Whatever the case, I really like the finished product.

yellow-cowl-5

I see this cowl in a variety of colors in my future!

2 thoughts on “Fastest Cowl Ever

Leave a Reply

