My Planner

planner-5

I have to confess…one of my favorite parts of starting a new year is getting a brand new planner.  I know, I’m a bit of a nerd, but there’s just something about a blank book of calendars that is refreshing and full of potential excitement.  It has to be pretty, too.  If I have to look at it every day and it’s going to wind up with a bunch of work stuff and errands in it that I’m not particularly excited about,  it has to at least look nice.

I’ve tried several different kinds of planners over the years, but my favorites are the ones with plenty of space to write for each day.  I don’t care much for the ones with the tear-off lists for shopping and such on each side because I tend to not use them.

I actually jumped the gun and bought this planner last August.  I was really tired of the one I had been using, and since this one ran from August 2016 to December 2017 I figured it was the perfect time to get it.  The brand is Spartina 449, and it has a lot of features I like:

  • The cover.  It reminds me of the beach and has a cute little mermaid saying.
  • It has plenty of room for daily lists.planner-4
  • It has a full monthly calendar at the beginning of each month.planner-3
  • It also has cute sayings at the beginning of each month.  This one is from September 2017, and it fits me to a T.planner-1
  • It has several pages for to-do lists and other thoughts.planner-2

As you can see in the picture above of one week in December, I like to decorate my planner with stickers.  They just make it a little cheerier.

After using this planner for several months, I have to say it works really well for me.  But, of course, I’m always on the lookout for the perfect planner.  I noticed Michaels has planners that you can easily customize with the pages you need.  That may be the route I go next year.

If there were anything I could change about this planner, it would be that I would love to have the to-do pages after (or before) each month.  I also wouldn’t object to space for notes on each week.

Is there a particular planner you like?

Leave a Reply

