Take Your “Kid” to Work Day

Goat at work

I may have mentioned that my younger daughter, Katie, loves farm animals–especially goats.  She has begged us to get one for a long time, but with a dog, 5 cats, and some fish, I figure the Perry Farm has about all it can handle.  I recently found a crochet pattern for a goat and decided to give it a try.  

I was very pleased with how easy it was to follow the pattern.  This was my first shot at making anything other than a scarf or blanket, and I was pretty nervous about it.  It took several nights to complete, but the effort was well worth it.  Katie loved it, and I have to say I think it’s pretty cute myself!

So, now you’re probably wondering why I brought the goat to work.  My friend, Tessa, had seen pictures of it, but hadn’t seen it in person, so I brought it in to show her.  Then, I started thinking how it would be cute to take a picture of him sitting in my chair.  I sent the picture of the goat and the caption “take your ‘kid’ to work” to Katie, but for some reason she doesn’t find me as amusing as I find myself!  Oh, well.  She’s probably not the only one!

2 thoughts on “Take Your “Kid” to Work Day

Leave a comment