Wedding Planning

fb_img_1484525716093-1

So, I blinked, and this cute little girl in pigtails grew up and (as of Saturday) is now engaged.

hannah

Thankfully we adore her fiance.  I could not have picked someone better for her if I had tried.  I’m very happy for them, and know they’re excited to start their lives together.  But…they’re thinking about getting married in October.  THIS October.  As in less than 9 months from now.  Yikes!

fb_img_1484673367958-1

I know they want a small wedding.  And, I’m well aware that since we live in a very rural area it’s a bit easier to plan a wedding than in a more populated area.  But, that still doesn’t give us a lot of time, which means lots of wedding stress!!!

On the bright side, I think Hannah wants a somewhat rustic theme, so hopefully she’ll let her mama throw in a few crafty ideas.

At the moment, though, I’m fighting a nasty sinus infection.  So as far as the wedding goes, to quote Scarlett O’Hara “I can’t think about that right now…I’ll think about that tomorrow”.

2 thoughts on “Wedding Planning

  1. This sounds so exciting! 9 months doesn’t sound like very long, but we managed to plan ours in a relatively big city with a 9 month engagement and 2 months overseas (where we refused to plan anything)! If you get the big things out of the way early (dress, venue, photographer, guest list), the rest is pretty cruisy. My mum and I had such a joyous time planning our wedding (with lots of help from hubby and other family too) – I hope you and your daughter have a great experience!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment